Our First Several Nights: Getting to Know Our Tiny House’s Quirks

10 thoughts on “Our First Several Nights: Getting to Know Our Tiny House’s Quirks”

  1. So interesting to read about it, more than can be conveyed via e mails or face time. I think the layout looks lovely and I do hope your settling in issues resolve themselves. It will be fascinating to follow your “journey” through the seasons and I look forward to the next instalment

    Like

  2. I love the house and I admire you guys to live in such a simple and organized house! I would have such a hard time parting with things that I consider “necessary” but actually are not. This is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Not sure it feels simple and organized just yet, but glad it looks that way in the photos :). We’ve tidily stored things in their right places, but sometimes when I have to get something, it takes some effort (eg, pulling off the cushions from the sofa to go into the storage cubby, or extending the ladder to reach our laundry basket, etc.).

      It makes me want to purge even more of my stuff!

      Like

  3. I’m so excited to follow your journey. Interested to hear about what all you learn about tiny living. I started watching “Tiny Houses” the other night and told Husband we should sell our current house and LIVE IN ONE! He said no 😦

    Aw, man. We do have 2 kids though soooooooooooo….lol

    I’m still pretty obsessed. Good luck settling in. It won’t be long until your new habits are set in and it will be “just another day in paradise.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m loving reading about these details and challenges! So much of what I see out there about tiny houses seems so unreal and fantastic (as in fantasy-based) it’s great to ride along and get to know the realities with you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thanks, Paula. I agree about much of the stuff we see/read about tiny houses, and how they appear to be settings for minimalist fairy tales. To be honest, that’s what I was attracted to — I was certainly lured in 🙂 I’m looking forward to this experience and writing about it.

      Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

