Year of Firsts

8 thoughts on “Year of Firsts”

  1. What a year! Enjoy the end of 2015 and welcome back home when you return after the holidays.
    I already admired the Little House, but this recap series is great to envision the house in its natural setting.
    A window above the kitchen sink is my favorite in any house. In California where sunups and sunsets are so gorgeous, it’s such a gift to do dishes in front of a window.
    See you in 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Cheri,
    It was great to have a “review” of your Tiny House. Your home is definitely well thought out, interesting and cozy. Looking forward to its evolution in 2016.
    Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi — they are Varier Move stools. We have a normal size and a small size for me (I think it’s called the Move II), though I think the normal size would’ve worked, too. They’re pricey, but are sturdy, look good, and are compact enough for the space. However, they don’t work as all-day seating (not comfortable enough), and I wish we had more room for proper chairs. I actually sit/work on our sofa for much of the day!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I’m actually looking for work first. I built a stand up desk for my at work desk. So I only sit for short periods when I’m on the phone or hand writing notes. If this works, I may get one for home too. I appreciate the information. 🙂

        I will say, though our house is small it does not come close to a tiny house. I’m glad we have a reclining love seat. Helps after standing at work all day. I hope you find something that fits.

        Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

